Allergen Info

x = Contains allergen

♦ = Indicates foods where the only soy-derived ingredient is highly-refined soybean oil which is excluded as a major food allergen

x = Contains allergen only in CA, VA, & MD

♦ = Must order tortillas with "no butter" in CA, VA, & MD to avoid allergen

 

Dairy* Gluten MSG Soy* Corn
Tortillas          
6" Flour Tortilla x


12" Flour Tortilla x


6" Wheat Flour Tortilla x


12" Wheat Flour Tortilla x


6" Corn Tortilla
x

x
Chips (serves 4 people)


x
Tostadas


x
Tortilla Strips


x
 




Beans & Rice




Black Beans
x

x

Pinto Beans
x

x

Mexican Rice x x

x

 




Meats




Fire Grilled Steak



Fire Grilled Chicken



Pork Barbacoa x x

x
x
Chile Roasted Beef x x

x

Shredded Chicken Breast x x

x

Mahi Mahi



Fire Grilled Salmon



Coconut Shrimp x
x

x
Cancun Shrimp x
x

x
 




Sauces/Dressings




Green Chile Sauce (Med) x
x

x
x
Red Chile Sauce (Hot) x
x

x

Tomatillo Sauce (Mild) x
x

x
x
Mango Sauce x
x

x
x
Cilantro Lime Dressing
x

x
x
Creamy Tomatillo Dressing x
x
x
x
x
 




Miscellaneous




Salsa Fresca




Queso (serves 2 people) x
x

x
x
Guacamole




Lettuce




Cabbage




Cilantro




Pico de Gallo



Lime Wedge




Sour Cream x



Cotija x




Jack Cheese x




Cheddar Jack Blend x




Fideo (no meat included) x
x

x
x
Chile Relleno x
x

x
x
Tamales, Chicken x
x

x
x
Tamales, Pork x
x

x
x
Tortilla Soup (no tortilla) x
x

x
x
 




Dessert/drinks




Chocolate Flan x




Coconut Flan x




Tres Leches Cake x
x



Fresh Lime Pie x
x


Southwest Limeade




Mint Limeade          
Strawberry Lemonade          
Horchata x
       

 

For a printable PDF of Nutritional & Allergen Info, click here.

 

 

Peanuts and Tree Nuts: All menu items and ingredients in our stores are peanut and tree nut free. However, the following items are made with certain ingredients produced in the same facility where peanuts or tree nuts are manufactured, and are potentially exposed: Key Lime Pie, Tomatillo Sauce (Mild), Green Sauce (Medium), Shrimp, and Queso.


Individual foods may come in contact with one another during preparation, which is not reflected in this nutritional brochure. Although efforts are made to avoid cross-contact of allergens, Cafe Rio does not guarantee that cross-contact with allergens will not occur. Before placing your order, please inform Cafe Rio employees if you or anyone in your party has a food allergy.


*Due to state requirements, our restaurants in California, Maryland, and Virginia use a different margarine containing dairy, making dairy present in more items for those states. Our tortillas are sometimes prepped with this margarine before grilling, making them dairy products (not vegan). In order to ensure your meal is dairy-free and vegan, please ask for no butter (margarine) on your tortilla(s).

 

You look like a VIP. Let's make it official. [Click Here]