Allergen
Information

Food Allergies and Cafe Rio. What you need to know. 

Individual foods may come in contact with one another during preparation, which is not reflected in this nutritional brochure. Although efforts are made to avoid cross-contact of allergens, Cafe Rio does not guarantee that cross-contact with allergens will not occur. Before placing your order, please inform Cafe Rio employees if you or anyone in your party has a food allergy.

Due to state requirements, our restaurants in California, Maryland, and Virginia use a different margarine containing dairy, making dairy present in more items for those states. Our tortillas are sometimes prepped with this margarine before grilling, making them dairy products (not vegan). In order to ensure your meal is dairy-free and vegan, please ask for no butter (margarine) on your tortilla(s).

If you avoid gluten, you need to avoid our flour and wheat tortillas. If you are highly sensitive to gluten please be aware that items containing corn, including our tortillas and chips, and our dressings may have a small amount of gluten.

legend

  • Contains Allergen.
  • Contains allergen only in CA, VA, & MD.
  • Must order tortillas with "no butter" in CA, VA, & MD to avoid allergen.
  • Indicates food where the only soy-derived ingredient is highly-refined soybean oil which is excluded as a major food allergen.
Daily Special (Actual values may vary) Dairy* Gluten Soy Corn MSG
Taco Meal
Salad
Burrito
Chicken Tamale
Sweet Pork Barbacoa Tamale
Chile Relleno
Tortillas Dairy* Gluten Soy Corn MSG
Crunchy Corn Tortilla
6" Corn Tortilla
12" Flour Tortilla
6" Flour Tortilla
12" Whole Wheat Tortilla
Proteins Dairy* Gluten Soy Corn MSG
Spicy Green Chile Pork
Vegetarian
Coconut Shrimp
Fire Grilled Chicken
Mahi Mahi
Cancun Shrimp
Fire Grilled Steak
Shredded Chicken
Sweet Pork Barbacoa
Fire Grilled Salmon
Chile Roasted Beef
Beans & Rice Dairy* Gluten Soy Corn MSG
Cilantro Lime Rice
Black Beans
Pinto Beans
Extras Dairy* Gluten Soy Corn MSG
Tortilla Chip Strips
Tortilla Chips
Red Chile Sauce (Hot)
Tomatillo Sauce (Mild)
Cream Cheese
Sour Cream
Cilantro Lime Dressing
Creamy Tomatillo Dressing
Green Chile Sauce (Med)
Mango Sauce
Cheddar Jack Cheese
Grated Cotija
Pico De Gallo
Queso
Shredded Jack Cheese
Desserts Dairy* Gluten Soy Corn MSG
Fresh Lime Pie
Chocolate Flan
Coconut Flan
Tres Leches
Soups Dairy* Gluten Soy Corn MSG
Chicken Tortilla Soup
Fideo Soup
Famous Housemade Drinks Dairy* Gluten Soy Corn MSG
Horchata

View Nutritional & Allergen Info in PDF format Download PDF

  • Peanut & Nuts Disclaimer

    All menu items and ingredients in our stores are peanut and tree nut free. However, the following items are made with certain ingredients produced in the same facility where peanuts or tree nuts are manufactured, and are potentially exposed: Key Lime Pie, Tomatillo Sauce (Mild). Green Sauce (Medium), Shrimp, and Queso.

  • State Requirement

    *Due to state requirements, our restaurants in California, Maryland, and Virginia use a different margarine containing dairy, making dairy present in more items for those states. Our tortillas are sometimes prepped with this margarine before grilling, making them dairy products (not vegan). In order to ensure your meal is dairy-free and vegan, please ask for no butter (margarine) on your tortilla(s).